Cottage Grove, Sports

Speedway set for Marvin Smith Memorial Grove Classic

The Memorial Day weekend features a full schedule of events at Cottage Grove Speedway, starting Friday, May 24, with a pre-race party followed by two full nights of racing Saturday and Sunday. The historic quarter-mile clay oval will host one of the biggest, and most prestigious, 360 Sprint events in the Western United States: the Marvin Smith Memorial Grove Classic.
Both nights feature 360 Sprints and the Wicked Energy Gum Northwest Focus Midget Series. Saturday will have the 360 Sprint winner collect $2,500 and Sunday has $4 . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to The Chronicle digital subscribers.

We are your reader-supported local news source. We survive in this era because subscribers are backing us.

You can be a backer too, and keep alive a powerful community asset — strong, independent and accurate news. Support us today and join the movement that says the loss of local news is an unacceptable loss.

Receive a 14-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.