City Government

Questions answered, tensions rise at Creswell Town Hall

ERIN TIERNEY / CHRONICLE PHOTO - The Fourth of July Town Hall panelists are, from left: chamber president Bobby Ladley, city manager Michelle Amberg, councilors Misty Inman, Alonzo Costilla, Shelly Clark, Tammy Schuck, mayor Dave Stram, councilor Normajean Osborn, Sgt. Scott Denham, council president Kevin Prociw and KNND owner Cameron Reiten.

CRESWELL — Eight months later, and it’s still a sore subject.

The past events of the Fourth of July in Creswell in 2021 again reared its ugly head at a Town Hall on March 15, as a panelists of city leaders opened the doors . . .