Creswell, Sports


From left: Jayden Pratt, Rogelio Legorreta, Grant Marshall, Cam Nguyen, Brian Clowers and Dawson Sharkey. Gini Davis/The Chronicle

Jayden Pratt was named Goalkeeper of the Year, and four of his teammates were also honored as 3A/2A/1A Special District 3 All-League members.
Senior defender Rogelio Legorreta and senior midfielder/forward Grant Marshall were named to the First Team; junior midfielder/forward Cam Nguyen was named to the Second Team; and Junior defender/midfielder Brian Clowers and senior midfielder Dawson Sharkey received Honorable Mention.
Ben Galceran, from league champion Santiam Christian, was named SD3 Player of the Year.
Named to the First Team along with Galceran, Legorreta and Marshall were Josh Verdeyen of Santiam Christian, Waylon Logan of Central Linn, Hayato Kojima of Santiam Christian, Colton Running of Central Linn, Omar Perkins of Pleasant Hill, Bren Schneiter of Central Linn and Dylan Mann of La Pine.
Joining Nguyen on the Second Team were Santiago Figueroa of Central Linn, Chase Groome of Santiam Christian, Trevin Friedemann of Pleasant Hill, Max Miller of La Pine, Bryan Sedano of Central Linn, Eli Shumate of Jefferson, Owen Hammond of Pleasant Hill, Kellen Ness of Santiam Christian, Lucas Hudec of Jefferson and goalkeeper Tristan Barrett of Pleasant Hill.
Earning Honorable Mention along with Clowers and Sharkey were Ronan Barrett of Pleasant Hill, Sam Aithwaite of Santiam Christian, Sam Kim of Santiam Christian, Danny Agular of Jefferson, Zaul Mendoza of Central Linn, Wyatt Jurgens of Jefferson, Wyatt Vanderhoof of Santiam Christian, Tyler Sechler of La Pine, Rory Donley-Loyato of Santiam Christian, Jayden Sheffield of Jefferson and goalkeeper Chance Lister of East Linn Christian.
Hans Schneiter, head coach of the Central Linn Cobras, who finished second in league standings, was named Coach of the Year.



View this profile on Instagram


The Chronicle (@thechronicle1909) • Instagram photos and videos