Area Briefs

LTD installs new board members

Gov. Kate Brown has appointed three new members to the Lane Transit District Board of Directors to serve four-year terms this month. 

Heather Murphy is an early learning administrator at South Lane School District  who represents Subdistrict 3: Southeast Eugene, Creswell, Cottage Grove and Lowell  areas. She is a former Cottage Grove city councilor and previously served as the Executive Director of CASA of Lane County and the Family Relief Nursery in Cottage Grove as well as the Yoncalla Early  Works Site Liaison/Rural Policy Advisor for the Children’s . . .