City Government

Blain, Buch: Q&A with East Lane County Commissioner candidates

East Lane, District 5 encompasses the cities and communities of Creswell, Cottage Grove, Dexter, Dorena, Pleasant Hill, McKenzie Bridge, Blue River, Camp Creek, Churchill, Coburg, Goshen, Leaburg, Lowell, Marcola, Oakridge, Vida, Walterville and Westfir.

Chronicle: How would you address homelessness in terms of: Affordable inventory, mental health support, and job support in towns like Creswell, Cottage Grove and Pleasant Hill?  

Kyle Blain: I would create a public, private partnership to build facilities and bring in infrastructure . . .