Schuck, Osborn take oaths; Creswell committees set

CRESWELL – Everyone has a role to serve at the City, and at Monday’s council meeting, the first one in the new year, mayor Dave Stram appointed councilors, a council president, and announced committee roles and charges, setting up the council for a productive year. 

Tammy Schuck and Normajean Osborn took to the dais after swearing to perform their council duties “openly, honestly and civilly,” in the best interest of their citizens, and council president Kevin Prociw was again unanimously appointed to assist the mayor as council president for another year. 

You've reached subscriber-only content

Register for free to continue reading  Free 3-day trial

Already a subscriber? Log in here.