Creswell, Education

Scholarships and honors were presented to Class of 2019 seniors during Creswell High School’s annual Awards Night on May 30

The May Anderson Scholarship: Hallie Drago ($1,000) and Bentley Watson ($1,000)
The Bean Hopper Scholarship: Hannah Bettis ($500)
The Turnbull Family Social Justice Scholarship: Aden Parsons ($500)
Curtis Van Derson Memorial Scholarship: Freya DeMasters ($500)
Creswell FFA Alumni Class of 2001 Honorary Scholarship: Morgan Janshen ($1,000)
The Merrill and Peggy Perry Memorial Scholarship: Allison Smathers ($1,000)
The Dennis Cuddeback Memorial Scholarship: Tayler Forsman ($500)
Marple Memorial Scholarship: Michele Deafendeffin ($450)
Creswell High School General Scholarship Fund: Andrew Spriggs ($500), Hallie Drago ($500) and Bentley Watson ($500)
Creswell Education Foundation Scholarships: Tayler Forsman ($1,500), Kelsey Kuhnhausen ($500), Cameron DuFault ($500) and Bentley Watson ($500)
Creswell Education Foundation Poetry Scholarship in Remembrance of Vange Bigham: Ashley Anderson ($500)
Creswell Education Foundation Bright Light Awards: Student: Joanna Pantoja ($200), Teacher: Liz Babbs
Creswell Education Association Scholarship: Kelsey Kuhnhausen ($500)
Dale and Vera Ziniker Memorial Scholarship: Kelsey Kuhnhausen ($500) and Claire Gosslee ($500)
Coast Fork Kiwanis Scholarship: Hallie Drago ($1,000) and Kelsey Kuhnhausen ($1,000)
Creswell Chamber of Commerce Scholarship: McKenzie Traetow ($1,000), Kelsey Kuhnhausen ($500) and Tayler Forsman $500)
First Community Credit Union Scholarship: Tayler Forsman ($1,500)
SELCO Community Credit Union Scholarship: Tayler Forsman ($2,000)
Eugene Masonic Lodge #11 Scholarship: Michele Deafendeffin ($3,000) and Bentley Watson ($3,000)
Lane Electric Co-op Scholarship: Tayler Forsman ($1,500)
Keizer Permanente Northwest Scholarship: Kelsey Kuhnhausen ($2,000)
Creswell Booster Club Scholarship: Kelsey Kuhnhausen ($500) and Tayler Forsman ($500)
Duane Hodges Leadership Award: Allison Smathers
Most Outstanding Student in Physical Education: Tyler Olson
Most Outstanding Female in Social Studies: Adrienne Frie
Most Outstanding Male in Social Studies: Lukas Curtis
Most Outstanding Female in Science: Bentley Watson
Most Outstanding Male in Science: Tayler Forsman
Most Outstanding Female in Visual Arts: Destin Halvorson
Most Outstanding Male in Visual Arts: Andrew Spriggs
Most Outstanding Female in Industrial Arts: Hannah Bettis
Most Outstanding Male in Industrial Arts: Adric Schrader
Most Valuable Female Student: Lindzy Partin
Most Valuable Male Student: Enrique Cortes
Most Outstanding Student in Mathematics: Tyler Olson
Most Outstanding Female Student in Spanish: Katie Allison
Most Outstanding Male Student in Spanish: Andrew Spriggs
Most Outstanding Female Student in English: Bailey Howell
Most Outstanding Male Student in English: Andrew Spriggs
Most Outstanding Students in Personal Finance: Ashley Anderson and Aubrie Hatch
Most Outstanding Students in Accounting: Ashley Anderson and Raymond Stone
Most Outstanding Student in Computer Basics: Sarah Lanz
2018-2019 OSAA Scholar-Athletes: Hannah Bettis, Kailee Cooper, Freya DeMasters, Hallie Drago, Tayler Forsman, Jada Gallegos, Emily Garcia-Anson, Aubrie Hatch, Bailey Howell, Morgan Janshen, Kelsey Kuhnhausen, Tyler Olson, Isabella Ramirez, Allison Smathers and McKenzie Traetow
2018-2019 OSAA Activity-Scholars: Kaitlin Culp, Destin Halvorson, Isabella Ramirez, Zachary Schmidt, Andrew Spriggs and Bentley Watson
Stratton Best Female Athlete of the Year: Bailey Howell
Stratton Best Male Athlete of the Year: Tayler Forsman
Calhoun Best Female Student-Athlete: Hallie Drago
Calhoun Best Male Student-Athlete: Tyler Olson
Outstanding Seniors Lettering in Three Varsity Sports in Their Senior Year: Hannah Bettis, Aubrie Hatch and Morgan Janshen
Marines Female Distinguished Athlete Award: Aubrie Hatch
Marines Male Distinguished Athlete Award: Nick Bronson
Marines Female Scholastic Excellence Award: Claire Gosslee
Marines Male Scholastic Excellence Award: Zachary Rolfe
Valedictorians: Hallie Drago, Claire Gosslee, Destin Halvorson, Bailey Howell, Tyler Olson, Zachary Rolfe, Andrew Spriggs and McKenzie Traetow
Salutatorians: Tayler Forsman and Jade Ledgerwood
Outstanding Leaders in Music: Destin Halvorson and Andrew Spriggs
John Philip Sousa Award: Katie Culp and Zach Schmidt
NHS Student of the Year: Morgan Janshen
FBLA Student of the Year: Jade Ledgerwood
HOSA Student of the Year: Bentley Watson
Mr. Bulldog Pageant: Levi Bones, Nick Bronson, Cameron DuFault, Tyler Olson, Andrew Spence and Jaxson Wilkerson
Creswell High School Young Woman of the Year: Aubrie Hatch
Creswell High School Young Man of the Year: Andrew Spriggs
Creswell High School Citizen of the Year: Bentley Watson
Creswell High School Most Improved Student of the Year: Enrique Rea Cortes
Principal’s Awards: Hannah Bettis, Destin Halvorson, Tyler Olson, Isabella Ramirez, Andrew Spriggs, McKenzie Traetow and Bentley Watson



View this profile on Instagram


The Chronicle (@thechronicle1909) • Instagram photos and videos