Multiple seats up for grabs across area school boards

As the May 18 Special Election nears, several area school boards have seats up for election, including Springfield, South Lane and Creswell boards, as well as Lane Community College. 

All seats in the SLSD are contested, as are most in Springfield, and no seats are contested in Creswell and Pleasant Hill. 

The Chronicle will be publishing candidate viewpoints and Q&A responses in upcoming editions.

Springfield School Board

Three seats are up for election in May on the Springfield School Board, and two are . . .