Swearing in: City leaders take oaths

Leaders at the helm of Creswell and Cottage Grove governments were sworn into office at Jan. 11’s city council meetings.

Amy Knudsen was sworn in as Creswell mayor, and Shelly Clark, Joe Medina and Jerri Hutchinson were sworn in as Creswell councilors, while Kevin Prociw was elected council president. 

In Cottage Grove, incumbents Mayor Jeff Gowing, councilors Greg Irvin and Ken Roberts, as well as newly-elected councilor Jon Stinnett were sworn in. 

With an optimistic tone, Creswell municipal judge R Scott Palmer swore in the new mayor . . .