Five named to All-League baseball teams

Bulldogs garnering All-League baseball honors for the 2018 season are (from left): Dylan Miller, Dean Howard, Jack Callahan, Cade Apo and Colton White. GINI DAVIS/THE CRESWELL CHRONICLE

Five members of the Creswell Bulldogs baseball team have earned All-League honors for the 2018 Mountain Valley Conference season.
Senior Dylan Miller was named to the First Team as an infielder; junior Dean Howard was named to the Second Team as a pitcher; senior Jack Callahan was named to the Second Team as an outfielder; senior Cade Apo was named to the Second Team as a utility player/designated hitter; and senior Colton White received Honorable Mention as a utility player/designated hitter.
Senior pitcher Jake Farnsworth and senior catcher Wyatt DeForest, both of La Pine, shared Mountain Valley Conference Co-Player of the Year honors.
Joining Farnsworth, DeForest and Miller on the First Team are: pitchers Angelo Roes of La Pine and Zach Hart of Pleasant Hill; catcher George Putnam of Pleasant Hill; and first baseman Rylan Black of Glide.
Also named to the First Team were infielders Stephen Parmenter of Pleasant Hill, Torrey Gage-Tomlinson of Pleasant Hill, Alex Farnsworth of La Pine and Garet Skelton of Pleasant Hill; outfielders Collin Good of Pleasant Hill, Eddie Price of La Pine, Caleb Prater of Harrisburg and Austin Thingvall of Glide; and utility players/designated hitters William Downs of Harrisburg and Adam Plant of La Pine.
Joining Howard, Callahan and Apo on the Second Team are: pitchers Kyle Davis of Harrisburg and Cayden Kangiser of Glide; catchers Zach Holland of Glide and Devin Nelson of Harrisburg; infielder and Brett Narkiewicz of Harrisburg; and outfielders Trevor Dilley of Harrisburg, Austin McKittrick of La Pine, Riley Pinkney of La Pine and Jacob Hylemon of Pleasant Hill.
Receiving Honorable Mention along with White are: catcher Korban Lang of Harrisburg; first baseman Colin Way of Pleasant Hill; infielders Ben Plant of La Pine and Dylan Roark of Glide; and utility player/designated hitter Brennan Erickson of Harrisburg.
Phil Dube, Head Coach of the league champion Pleasant Hill Billies, was named Mountain Valley Conference Coach of the Year.