Government calendar

ELECTIONS Tuesday, April 26

■ Voter registration deadline.

Thursday, April 28

■ Ballots mailed; official drop sites open.

■ Springfield City Club candidate forum: Springfield City Council, 1 p.m. via Zoom. Invitations are sent to all those on our mailing list, so please sign up if you wish to receive an invitation at springfieldcityclub.org.

Saturday, April 30

■ Creswell Grange candidate forum: East Lane County Commissioners, 1 p.m. at the Creswell Grange Hall, 274 W. Oregon Ave. 

Tuesday, May 17

■ Election Day.

COUNTY

Wednesday, April 27

■ Public Safety Workplan Workgroup, noon - 1 p.m. Virtual: LCOG.org/meetings. 

Monday, May 2

■ Facilities Standing Committee meeting, 2 p.m. Virtual: lanecounty.org.

Tuesday, May 3

■ Board of Commissioners meeting, 9 a.m., Harris Hall, 125 E. 8th Ave., Eugene. 

Wednesday, May 4

■ Board of Commissioners meeting, 9 a.m., Harris Hall, 125 E. 8th Ave., Eugene. 

Thursday, May 5

■ Lane County Fair board meeting, 7:30 a.m., Lane Events Center, 796 W. 13th Ave. 

SPRINGFIELD

Monday, May 2

■ Springfield City Council work session, 6 p.m.

■ Springfield City Council regular meeting, 7 p.m. 

Monday, May 9

■ Springfield City Council work session, 5:30 p.m. Topic: Housing strategy update.

CRESWELL

Monday, May 9

■ Creswell City Council Meeting, 7 p.m.

Monday, May 23

■ Creswell City Council Work Session, 6 p.m.

COTTAGE

GROVE

Monday, May 9

■ Cottage Grove City Council meeting, 7 p.m.

■ Cottage Grove Area Chamber Tourism Committee meeting, 3 p.m. More info: 541-942-2411.

Tuesday, May 10

■ Downtown Cottage Grove board meeting, 6:30 p.m. at the Armory, 628 E. Washington Ave.

Saturday, May 21

■ Cottage Grove Chamber Awards Banquet, 5:30-8 p.m. at the Armory, 628 E. Washington Ave.

PLEASANT

HILL

Thursday, April 28

■ Pleasant Hill Goshen Fire & Rescue Town Hall Meeting, 6:30 p.m. at Pleasant Hill Baptist Church, 84520 N. Enterprise Road.