City Government

Lane County looks forward

Monday morning, five newly elected county officials – as well as returning faces – were ceremoniously sworn into office. 

Presiding Lane County Circuit Court Judge Jay McAlpin led Commissioner Heather Buch, Commissioner David Loveall, Commissioner Ryan Ceniga, Assessor Mary Vuksich-Shafer and Justice of the Peace Richard Brissenden in their oath of office before a room of family members, fellow officials, community members and county staff.

“Having the confidence of the voters in my district is a huge honor, but an even bigger responsibility,” Commissioner Ceniga said. “I will work hard to continue to earn my fellow West . . .